Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kim can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
22 Reviews

Natalie J.
Natalie J.
Oct 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Kim was amazing with Moose! We got fantastic photos of their walks to the lake and gardening in the yard. We had to find a sitter last minute and Kim was very accommodating of our schedule (what a relief that was!). We will definitely be using her again in the future.

Kim B.
Kim B.
David C.
David C.
Aug 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Professional and reliable. My dog will definitely be a repeat guest. Thanks Kim!

Kim B.
Thanks David, Muffin, Mola and I loved having Letty stay with us!!
Kim B.
Amanda R.
Amanda R.
Jul 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Kim was FANTASTIC! Daily (or more) updates with photos, very responsive, and extremely professional. I will use Kim again in a heartbeat.

Kim B.
Kim B.

About Kim

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Animal lover, Big and small

Hi there! My name is Kim and I love all animals big and small, old and young. I grew up with a menagerie of pets, so I have a lot of experience. I currently have a cat, Muffin, but he is good at staying out of the way as long as the dog isn't too aggresive. I don't currently have a dog which is why I thought this would be a fun way to meet ...

What Kim would like to know about your dog

Since I have cats, they need to be somewhat mild mannered. I live in a 2 bedroom condo and I have gates that i can put up to separate the cats from the dogs. I am ok letting a dog roam as long as they aren't known to be destructive. I work a 9 to 5 job, but I usually have pretty flexible hours, so if I am able, I can arrange to work from home while your pup is staying with me. I had a Bulldog, but lost him in a breakup, so a Bully would be a plus for me and I have lots of practice cleaning out wrinkles. I also have a lot of friends with Boston Terriers, so could easily arrange some Terrier playdates.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kim's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present

When Kim watches your pet

I don't have a very big yard, so your dog will primarily be going on walks for bathroom breaks. I like having a pooch around so I have an excuse to walk to the lake or the park. If they are licensed and registered I would definitely be taking them to Minnehaha Dog Park. If it is ok with the dog owner, I can also arrange playdates.

In Kim's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours

Kim's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.