Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$23
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kierra can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kierra can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

16
repeat clients
43 Reviews

Emmaline N.
Emmaline N.
Jan 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Kierra is always my go to.
Every time I go out of town, I can’t imagine leaving my pup with anyone else. My dog is very attached to me, but when she sees Kierra she is so excited and sprints into her house! I love knowing my fur baby is well looked after and that I can rest knowing she’s in good hands. Again- wouldn’t leave my pup with anyone else ?

Kierra F.
Kierra F.
James S.
James S.
Jan 10, 2019
Verified Stay

We LOVE leaving Kingsley with Kierra! He always has something fun to do with her. :-)

Kierra F.
Kierra F.
Jessica A.
Jessica A.
Jan 2, 2019
Verified Stay

George and Mabel had a great stay with Kierra. Kierra was very communicative and sent us photo updates. We definitely recommend her and will have G + M stay with her the next time we are visiting Philly.

Kierra F.
Kierra F.

About Kierra

14
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog lover - very flexible schedule

Hi, I'm Kierra and I love dogs!! I am currently a nursing student and at the University of Pennsylvania. I often work from home and my schedule is extremely flexible, particularly in the mornings and late afternoons/evenings. I live with my partner — a fellow dog lover — who also works from home and is loves caring for pups as well! When I am at school, I'm nearby, less than a mile away. I am major ...

What Kierra would like to know about your dog

In order to dog sit your dog, they must be friendly with small, female dogs. Other than that, no restrictions! I'm a lover of all dogs and am excited about caring for any dog. Pitties are especially welcome!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kierra's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kierra's Pets

Freya

Chihuahua
4 years, 5 mo. old, 8 lbs.

T.J.

Chihuahua and Mixed
3 years, 4 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Kierra watches your pet

We love going to Drexel Park for some fun! We also can hit Schuylkill River Park on weekends.

In Kierra's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kierra's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.