Kerry D.

Kerry D.

Astoria-Long Island City, Astoria, NY

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kerry can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Kerry can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Lauren C.
Lauren C.
Aug 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Max's stay with Kerry was great! We got frequent updates, and he had a ton of fun playing with her pup Zoe. I felt really comfortable leaving Max with Kerry, they treated him like one of the family.

Kerry D.
Kerry D.
Joanna O.
Joanna O.
Aug 14, 2018

Kerry is wonderful! We were worried about finding a caring and reliable dog walker when we moved to a new neighborhood - fortunately we met Kerry and the rest is history! She takes care of our pup like we would - making sure he gets ample time to play, do his business, and get in lots of pets and kisses. We really appreciate how she’s been so flexible with our schedule - adding walks and accommodating last ...

Kerry D.
Kerry D.
Gabriela L.
Gabriela L.
Aug 10, 2018

Kerry is fantastic with my 9 year old king charles Toga! She has been his dog walker since he was 3 months old and was allowed to go to the park! She is reliable, really loves dogs and very careful. My Toga is very allergic to food and she makes sure he doesnt get into trash left in the park...i truly recommend her.

Kerry D.
Kerry D.

About Kerry

27
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time by Astoria Park

I have had dogs in my life since for over 25 years. They are like children to me and I recently adopted a new puppy in July 2017. She has become very social and loves to play with the dogs I currently walk right now. I have a lot of experience with elderly dogs and now having a lot of experience with puppies! I welcome all ages, breeds and sizes! I will work on sit ...

What Kerry would like to know about your dog

Does your dog get along with other dogs? No dog over 100 pounds, sorry!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kerry's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kerry's Pets

Zoe

Mixed
1 year, 6 mo. old, 32 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.