Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kelsie can host 1 dog per night.
Kelsie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Teresa G.
Teresa G.
Aug 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Kelsie was the perfect companion for our 10 month old puppy. We are so happy to have found her and hope to use her again soon. Highly recommend!!!!

Kelsie B.
Kelsie B.
Delaney D.
Delaney D.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Kelsie was the first complete stranger we’ve had for a dog sitter so we were nervous at first. She greeted us outside her front door with a big smile and I knew he was going to be ok. My 15 week old puppy was with her and her dog for 6 hours and they had a good time!

Kelsie B.
Kelsie B.
Christopher K.
Christopher K.
Jul 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Kelsie was a pleasure to have in our home and brought wonderful energy that Honey picked up on it and was happy to go on her walks with Kelsie. I reccomend Kelsie and would gladly use her services again.

Kelsie B.
Kelsie B.

About Kelsie

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I've never met a dog I didn't like!

Hi there! I've worked as a senior dog handler/manager at a doggie daycare and well as most recently being promoted to an Animal Care Superviosr, so if you want someone who is already trained in taking care of dogs, I'm your girl! When I take care of someone's dog, I make sure they get loads of cuddles, plenty of time either on a walk, at the dog park, or running around the backyard...Whatever ...

What Kelsie would like to know about your dog

As someone who works with dogs from 5 pounds to 105 pounds, I love all dogs big or small. As long as your dog is friendly with people and other dogs, I'll be happy to take care of them. As for things I would like to know before watching your dog, I would like to know if your dog is friendly with other animals and how they do on walks. This way I can pick a place your dog will do their best (i.e. I work with some dogs who HATE bikes, so I avoid any bike paths). Additionally, I like to know what your dogs day to day life is like, this way I can try and keep their routine the same. I also of course would want to know if your dog requires medications!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kelsie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Kelsie's Pets

Denali

American Staffordshire Terrier and Rottweiler
3 years, 5 mo. old, 53 lbs.

Kona

Border Collie and German Shepherd Dog
5 years, 6 mo. old, 55 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.