Kelsey G.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Ronni C.
Ronni C.
Jun 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Came to our hotel room to take our baby out while we were on a hike. Tha k you so much!

Kelsey G.
Kelsey G.
Beth N.
Beth N.
Mar 10, 2018

Kelsey has taken care of our two dogs on several occasions. She takes great care of them. She folllows their protocol and sends us pictures showing how they are doing. She always leaves our house tidy when she stays. I have seen her walk other people’s dogs and she is very loving with them. I miss having her nearby to watch our dogs. You will love the service she provides.

Kelsey G.
Kelsey G.
Ian T.
Ian T.
Mar 1, 2018

I have watched pets with Kelsey before, and I can personally attest to her care and dedication for animals of all shapes and sizes. She is responsible, attentive and playful with the animals she takes care of, and always takes care to ensure the pet's individual needs are being met. She is able to keep track of different feeding and medication schedules for multiple pets and she makes sure to meet each pet at its ...

Kelsey G.
Kelsey G.

About Kelsey

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Care for your dog as if it's my own

Hello! My name is Kelsey; I am 24 and living in the greater Arcata area (originally from the San Francisco Bay). All sizes, personalities and breeds of dogs have a special place in my heart, and always have. Although I am not in a place in my life right now where I can own my own dog(s), I grew up with pets and have been lucky enough to live with or be around all ...

What Kelsey would like to know about your dog

Is there something unique about your dog that I should be aware of? Do they need any medication or other special services?

I would also like to know if your dog does not get along with other dogs, children or any other group so I can be prepared on a walk.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Kelsey watches your pet

Whatever your dog likes to do, I'm game! I love to go on hikes, run around, play fetch, go to the beach or just laze around if that's more your dogs speed. I also live on a property that opens up to endless hiking trails. No matter where your dog is, we will have a blast!

Amount of Time Spent with Your Pets:
I will spend as much time with your dog(s) as you would like. Some dogs need to have someone with them all the time, some are very independent, and everything in between! I have a very open schedule right now, so I will most likely be able to accommodate any requests.

House sitting:
Don't hesitate to ask me to help out with other house sitting tasks. I am happy to get the mail, water the plants, turn lights on at night, take out the trash, etc. In fact I love to garden and look forward to any excuse to get out in the dirt (with your dog or your plants).

Kelsey's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.