Kelly R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$24
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$24
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$29
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kelly can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Kelly can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Kelly's Photos

Reviews

2 Reviews
James V.
James V.
Aug 4, 2019

Mrs. Ramsey is one of the most responsible people that I know. She has dog sat for neighbors and family friends numerous times and also helped raise all of my families many pets. She is one of the few people that I trust to take care of my dog. My dog is like a child to me I wouldn't entrust her to someone of poor character.
Kelly is kind to every animal that she meets ...

Kelly R.
Hunter R.
Hunter R.
Aug 4, 2019

Kelly is by far one of the most caring people when it comes to other people as it is, however, in the case of animals, her ability to care for, recognize issues, and solve those issues is unmatched by anyone else. She is extremely attentive when it comes to caring for my animals ensuring actions are taken that I wouldn’t have considered otherwise without her knowledge of animal care. The fact that she is a ...

Kelly R.

About Kelly

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your furbaby's home away from home!

I am a full-time nursing student who loves to help people and loves to care for lovable creatures. I am looking to make connections with families and their pets and provide a safe, loving, and fun environment for all the pets I come into contact with. I am an animal lover, and I am experienced in taking care of dogs and cats. I have owned six dogs and nine cats during my 25 years. Currently ...

What Kelly would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog is friendly with other dogs and friendly with cats. I would like to know if they are leash trained, potty trained (they don't have to be if still learning), prone to chewing, or have any type of anxiety. I would also like to know if your dog has had any prior injuries that bothers them after playing or walking for a certain amount of time, or if your dog has any limitations.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kelly's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Kelly's Pets

Moonshine

Boxer, Labrador Retriever, and Mixed
8 years, 1 month old, 40 lbs.

Keke

3 years, 1 month old, 15 lbs.

Whiskey

6 months old, 8 lbs.

When Kelly watches your pet

I will take your dog to the nearby dog park and let them sunbathe for as long as they'd like and throw the ball for them or let them play with whatever toys they like.

In Kelly's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kelly's Neighborhood

Kelly's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.