House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

16 Reviews

Joyce J.
Joyce J.
October 9, 2017
Verified Stay

Working with Kelly was great. My husband and I went away for an overnight and had never used Rover before. Kelly responded within minutes to our request and we arranged a meet and greet with our two Westies at our home.

Kelly was on time and had a checklist of questions to make sure she understood our needs. At the appointed time, she come to the house and took care of our pups like they ...

Kelly H.
Kelly H.
Krista B.
Krista B.
September 8, 2017
Verified Stay

Kelly is so sweet and kind. It's clear that she loves animals. She was so patient with our geriatric dog and ensured that he got his medicine, was let outside and got lots of belly rubs. Kelly also was respectful of our home and left everything in wonderful condition.

We will surely book with her again when we need help with our sweet dog.

Kelly H.
Kelly H.
Lori B.
Lori B.
August 20, 2017

Kelly is absolutely the best with our dog Brody. She is responsible, thorough, caring and sensitive to Brody's emotions. He loves her with his whole heart. I have known Kelly since she was a little girl. Her love for animals has been a strong thread throughout her life. This is not just a vocation for Kelly. It is a passion. I highly recommend Kelly and will use her services anytime we go out of town.

Kelly H.
Kelly H.

About Kelly

23
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Caring & Professional Dog Lover

I've been a dog lover since I could walk and talk. I had my first dog when I was 10 yrs old after years of begging my parents for one, but before that time, I would find any excuse to be near dogs. I took care of my neighbors' pets whenever I had the chance and loved spending that extra time with their furry family members. I was always eager to pet sit for friends ...

What Kelly would like to know about your dog

I am able to take care of dogs of any age, breed or size! I've owned golden retrievers and a great dane/black lab mix, but have taken care of all different kinds of dogs! I love gentle giants! I have cared for both puppies and senior dogs. I also am open to helping take care of your cats, fish or other animals you may have.

It would be helpful to know:
-Your dog's temperament
-Feeding and walking schedule
-Medications (I'm comfortable and experienced administering oral medications)
-How they handle walking on leash
-How they interact with other dogs
-What qualities you are looking for in someone taking care of your pet and your expectations of our time together
-Any other information that you think would be helpful for me to know!

Availability:
I'm available morning/day/evening on the weekends for house sitting, drop-in visits and/or walks. I am also available in the evenings after I get home from work. I work 8am to 5pm Monday through Friday and I would love the opportunity to keep your dog company and take your dog on a long walk after being inside at work all day!

If it looks like you may be out of the area I offer services to, please message me. I may be open to expanding my travel area for you!

If my calendar is showing that I am not available on a certain day you were hoping for, please message me. I may be able to open that day up for you depending on my schedule.

Thanks!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.