(2)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kelly can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kelly can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Kelly's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2 Reviews

Tonya M.
Tonya M.
Jun 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Kelly was great! She took my pup Charlie in for the weekend with such short notice. She kept me updated on how he was doing and he loved playing with her dog Copper. She took interest in things my dog likes/dislikes and wanted to keep his routine in line as to how it is at home with me. I felt safe leaving Charlie with her. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is ...

Kelly C.
Thom K.
Thom K.
May 28, 2019

Kelly and I met at a local dog park. My dog Dutch, and her dog Copper became fast friends as did Dutch and Kelly. Kelly is very friendly with my dog and several others at the dog park. Dogs seem to be drawn to her friendly demeanor. She takes great care in supervising her dogs play and interactions with other dogs. Kelly will make an excellent addition to the Rover team!

Kelly C.

About Kelly

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog Lover and Home Full-Time!

Hi! I love dogs and I have had them all of my life. Growing up, my mother was a animal groomer and had a big heart for welcoming many dogs into our family. We had purebreds as well as rescue animals. She always said that they need a home and we have a home, so it is a perfect match! We had Collies, German Shepherds, Weimaraners, Dobermans, Bichon, Border Collies, Rhodesian Ridgebacks, and mixed breeds ...

What Kelly would like to know about your dog

-Is he/she potty trained?
-How are they with other dogs/people?
-Any allergies or health issues?
-Any anxiety issues? Chewing? Whining? Barking?
-Any triggers I should know about to keep them safe? For example, my Copper LOVES squirrels and will try desperately to chase them. Knowing this, I make sure that I have a very firm grip on his leash so I am ready for that reaction.
-No breed preference but cannot be aggressive.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Kelly's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kelly's Pets

Copper

Vizsla
3 years, 8 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Kelly watches your pet

-We will play inside and outside.
-We will go for short walks or long walks...whichever they need.
-We can walk on the Schuylkill River Trail, around the neighborhood, or visit the dog park (with permission).

In Kelly's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kelly's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.