Keiko H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Keiko

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Have had many dogs in my life!

I have had many dogs in my life and helped others take care of their dogs. I currently have two dogs, 10 years old Golden Retriever and 13 years old (but young) Labrador Retriever. They came from a rescue. They are easy going and get along with other dogs, small or large. They tend to get super excited to meet new people/dogs, but settle down quickly. They are well socialized, like to visit other ...

What Keiko would like to know about your dog

For House Sitting – I am happy to sit a single or multiple dogs in the same household since I have had multiple dogs of my own. I am open to any breed and size. No dogs with history of attacking other dogs/humans, please. I work full-time on most weekdays, so if your family has a similar lifestyle, I should be a good fit. I might or might not be working from home depending on my work schedule. If you would like to know my schedule for specific days, please contact me. For that reason, I would not sit dogs that require constant attentions (e.g. puppies, dogs with separation anxiety or tendency to destruct).

Also, I am happy to take on minor tasks around the house if needed, such as watering plants, taking out/in trash bins, picking up newspaper & mail, etc. Please just ask me.

If you are going to a destination where I cannot reach you immediately, please provide your vet information and have a payment method on file with the vet in advance in case of emergency. I have so far not had to contact anyone but just in case.

For Dog Boarding - We have two large dogs (and no cats). They tend to get very excited at first to greet guests, humans or dogs, which might be intimidating to your dog at first, but they settle down very quickly (after all my dogs are old). Our dogs sometimes play, but sleep most of the time, so super energetic dogs/ puppies are probably not a good fit. Our dogs never attacked other dogs/humans; we have hosted very small dogs to large dogs as guests, but never had problems. However, if your dog is not exposed to other dogs often, it might be a better idea to find a different sitter. Since we have our own dogs, we will not host aggressive dogs, and will host dogs with vaccines up to date and flea controlled only. Also, house-trained dogs please given you expect us to keep your dog inside most of the time.

We can host up to two dogs if they are a bonded pair (i.e. from the same family), but otherwise I will host one dog at a time.

If your dog has any potential behavioral issues, please let me know before booking, including destruction, excessive/constant barking, separation anxiety, escaping, food/toy aggression.
Since both my husband and I work, we might be gone up to 5-6 hours or so during the day, but sometimes one of us works from home. We have a doggie door, which I found most dogs learn how to use immediately! We will be home during the weekends most of the time. We can discuss our schedules on the particular days your dog is staying. However, probably a dog who has certain behavior issues, such as separation anxiety and/or destructive behavior, is probably not a good fit.

Please bring:
- Food they normally eat
- Collar/ harness and leash
- If needed, Bed/ Toys/ Blanket - we have spare doggie beds, but if your dog is specific about these, please bring your own
- If needed, Crate (our dogs do not use, fyi).
- Contact information in case of emergency (my first option is to try to contact you to discuss, but if you won't be reachable by phone/text, please provide your vet information and have a payment method on file with the vet in advance). I have so far not had to contact anyone but just in case.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Keiko watches your pet

It is up to you dog! I would like to stick to the activities your dog usually does first. If your dog likes/ doesn't like particular activities, please let me know. Normally, I take dogs for a walk twice a day. If it is a long stay, I am happy to take them to a dog park or dog beach or take them for a hike.

Keiko's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.