Response Rate: 60%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Elizabeth S.
Elizabeth S.
Sep 11, 2018

Kayla is fantastic! I would not hesitate for a second to leave her with my animals or my kids for that matter. She is responsible, caring, considerate and kind. Don’t look any further for a dog, house, or even a chicken sitter you have found one in Kayla.

Kayla P.
Kayla P.
Kate D.
Kate D.
Sep 11, 2018

Kayla did a fantastic job with my two dogs! When I got home, they were super calm and happy - I could tell that they had gotten lots of love and attention while I was away. Both dogs need medication, which Kayla gave to them correctly. This is no small feat, as one of my guys needs about 8 pills a day and the other needs 4. I would highly recommend Kayla's services!

Kayla P.
Kayla P.
Emily S.
Emily S.
Sep 11, 2018

Kayla took awesome care of my little guy Harvey, and that’s not easy!! He’s a small but very spunky rescue that bonds to very few people. Kayla made his list!!
She’s very responsible, kind, and thoughtful, communicates promptly, and is all around a great pet sitter. Highly recommend :)

Kayla P.
Kayla P.

About Kayla

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Biking, hiking, and loving your pup

Hello, my name is Kayla! I'm a life long dog-lover and carer, as well as a recent college graduate looking to live vicariously through all you dog moms and dads out there! I have been caring for dogs (my own and others) and houses for many years and have experience with pups of all shapes, sizes, ages, breeds, and medical needs (ex. having to take meditations, general/separation/"I'm around another dog" anxiety, recovering from ...

What Kayla would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences-- I have experience with young, old, small, huge, passive, and aggressive dogs!
Before I walk or sit you dog, I would like to know a few things:
-Do they have any behavioral issues with other dogs or humans?
-Do they have walking experience? What are their tendencies?
-Are they potty trained?
-Are they up to date on their vaccines?
-Any special needs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Kayla watches your pet

I can take your pup around your neighborhood, to parks, or along with me on biking and hiking trails! Together we can enjoy fetch games (I can provide tennis balls and/or frisbee if needed), casing each other, swimming, snuggles & cuddles, or a good ol' fashion supervised nap.

Kayla's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.