Kayla L.

Kew Gardens, Kew Gardens, NY
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$33
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kayla can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Kayla can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Louis & Pam L.
Louis & Pam L.
Jan 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Kayla is an amazing dog sitter! I left my dog Elvis with her for a few days, and she sent me pictures everyday with an update on how he was doing! You can tell she LOVES dogs!
She is very kind and responds immediately to your texts or emails....seriously...she is terrific ... sweet, and caring.
I will absolutely use Kayla again to watch Elvis. Thank you Kayla for a wonderful job! !!!?

Kayla L.
Kayla L.
Lisa M.
Lisa M.
Jan 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Kayla was awesome! She sent constant pictures and updates throughout the stay and our dog came home happy and healthy. Highly recommend Kayla!

Kayla L.
Kayla L.
Kelly-Ann K.
Kelly-Ann K.
Dec 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Our Daisy requires some special care due to health concerns. Kayla put us at ease after our first stay, we didn’t hesitate to book a 2nd stay.

Kayla’s updates helped put us at ease while away and we knew Daisy was in good hands. She settled in and seemed at home and enjoyed being with the pack.

Thank you Kayla and Kevin!

Kayla L.
Kayla L.

About Kayla

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Will love your pup like my own!

I’ve had dogs ever since I was born, and have always felt that they deserve the world! They have such an amazing and unconditional love in their hearts, and they constantly inspire me to give back wherever I can. Now I have the opportunity to make that a reality! I’ve always loved taking care of pups, so having the ability to regularly take care of pups is something truly amazing for me.

In ...

What Kayla would like to know about your dog

Some things I like to learn ahead of time:

- Would you like to schedule a meet-and-greet before the stay?
- What’s your preferred method of communication?
- Does your pup have any health issues that need to be tended to? For instance, dietary restrictions, medicine, or behavior triggers?
- Do you have a vet nearby that you trust?
- Is your dog spayed/neutered?
- Does your pup like to stick to a given schedule, like regular walks in the morning and evening?
- What does your pup do well around? What does your pup try to avoid?
- What’s the best way to spoil your pup?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kayla's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kayla's Pets

Aiden

Pekingese
11 years, 9 mo. old, 17 lbs.

Miles

Chihuahua
7 years old, 4 lbs.

When Kayla watches your pet

Adventures are always on the menu for us! There are tons of things to do in the area, but I do like to have a little structure as well. We can cycle our time between snuggles, exercise, and down time—and make sure to get out and about whenever we want to explore. I’m happy to adhere to the same schedule your pup is used to at home, so just ask!

I live in Kew Gardens a few blocks from 75th Ave subway line. We live in a high rise apartment in a very nice area by a school. The kids love seeing the dogs walk by on our walks and there is a lot of parks nearby for the dogs to play in. My favorite thing about the neighborhood is how it feels like a little community. There are a lot of pet owners in our building and it is nice to see them all again along our walks! We’ll be sure to make tons of friends when we’re out and about.

In Kayla's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kayla's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.