Kayla K.

Kayla K.

North York, ON

Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Doggy Day Care

$70
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kayla can host 1 dog per night.
Kayla can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Steph P.
Steph P.
Nov 7, 2017

Kayla is a caring, compassionate woman with a huge heart. Her quietly calm and sensitive nature make her absolutely perfect for caring for any animals. She has had rescued pets throughout her life to love. Because of this she is competent, trustworthy and reliable, has a great sense of humour and is fun to be around. I would not hesitate to have her look after any of my pets as I know they would be ...

Kayla K.
Kayla K.
Lisa G.
Lisa G.
Nov 6, 2017

Kayla will be the bezt dog caregiver ever. She is very loving and gentle soul and all the dogs love her. Highly recommand. She is very dependable and loyal. You will never have to worry

Kayla K.
Kayla K.

About Kayla

10
years of experience
  • Verified Canadian Background Check

Furmama - weekend pet-siting :)

Hey there, I'm Kayla - a young woman in her mid twenties working full-time downtown. I'm from a small town and animals have always been a large part of my life. I'm the person that gets just as excited to meet a new cat or dog as I do a new person! My friends frequently complain that I say hi to their pets before them when visiting.

I'm here on Rover for weekend sitting or boarding ...

What Kayla would like to know about your dog

Health/diet, temperament, likes and dislikes, relationship to other pets and people, needs/personality quirks, routine, favourite toys

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kayla's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present

When Kayla watches your pet

We'll go explore the Humber Trail behind my place, take a walk along the water.
We'll walk, jog, play fetch, roll in the grass - whatever mom and dad are okay with :)
Stop to take in all the smells
Cuddles freely available at home (especially for those anxious pups)
Tug of war, playing ball

In Kayla's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kayla's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.