Kayla H.

Kayla H.

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Karen S.
Karen S.
Mar 12, 2017

I've known Kayla since she was 5 years old and she has grown up into a wonderful, caring, compassionate and responsible young lady! So much so, i have trusted her to house sit - on multiple occasions over the years, for periods of a just a weekend through to a whole month when we went to the U.K. I.have two cats and two dogs plus fish - indoors and out - so there is quite a ...

Kayla H.
Kayla H.
Susannah B.
Susannah B.
Mar 11, 2017

Kayla had taken care of my animals for many years. She loves on them like they are her own. She provides food and any medication needed just as instructed. She cleans up after them, plays with them and exercises them better than I do.
Kayla is an awesome person with a true servant's heart. I can't imagine a better person to look after your fur kids--and your house too if you want her to stay ...

Kayla H.
Kayla H.

About Kayla

3
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Responsible and loving

Starting at the age of eleven, I started my own pet sitting job, providing care to my neighborhood fur babies when their owners were out of town. At that time, I was house/pet sitting and contributed various activities, besides pet sitting, such as watering the yard, bringing in the mail, and cleaning the house. I still pet sit on my own today to neighbors and family friends.

In 2009, I started working at Westwood ...

What Kayla would like to know about your dog

Is he/she leashed trained?
Does he/she need extra reassurance when parents are gone?
How can I make the pet's lives better when pet sitting?
Is he/she friendly to new people, or do they take/need time time?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

If there are parks/trails around, I will take them on those paths. Going on new routes each day is important to the dog, as this brings new stimulation to their senses. So I try to give them enough time on the walk to appreciate.

Also I am a cat lover and would love to cat sit. I have a cat, named Cosmo, who is around 2 years old now. I'm an animal lover and would love to spoil and care for your fur baby.

Kayla's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.