House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
83%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Andrew P.
Andrew P.
Apr 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Kayla is always great with our dogs! She is great at updates and is always flexible with anything you ask from her!

Kayla C.
Kayla C.
Andrew P.
Andrew P.
Mar 24, 2017
Verified Stay

Always flexible and gives great updates. And, our dogs love her which gives us great peace of mind!

Kayla C.
Kayla C.
Ellen S.
Ellen S.
Dec 2, 2016
Verified Stay

Kayla is awesome! She was able to come and watch our puppy at the last minute. He was a very happy pup when we got home that night!

Kayla C.
Kayla C.

About Kayla

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Graduate student & chihuahua mommy!

***Contact me directly for a better idea of my weekly availability. It varies weekly due to my other work schedule.***

New to Rover and hoping to gain some great new clients! I was raised around dogs of all sizes my whole life. I have two chihuahuas, Clover and Frankie, who are adorable but can be pretty high maintenance--so I definitely have experience catering to dogs' needs! :-) I'm a graduate student at the University of Kansas ...

What Kayla would like to know about your dog

Does your dog get along well with other dogs? My chihuahuas will be present at my apartment at all times.
Does your dog have a history of biting?
Is your dog updated on all vaccinations?
Is your dog potty trained? Does he/she mark furniture?
Is your dog food aggressive?
What is your dog's activity level? Is he/she generally hyper or calm?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

When Kayla watches your pet

I have a fenced-in sunny patio with a garden (mulch/flowers), concrete and a small deck. My apartment complex has grassy areas all over with several ponds and a walking path! I have a variety of toys and treats and comfy couches. Nice days can be spent going for rides with the windows rolled down, too!

Kayla's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.