Kayla A.

Northwest, Powell, OH
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kayla can host 1 dog per night.
Kayla can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Karen  H.
Karen H.
Mar 13, 2017

Kayla is my son's fiance and I had her petsit for me around Christmas time. My pup Red stayed with her for 2 nights and when I picked him up he was happy as can be, I was very nervous to leave him(he has separation anxiety) and she helped me feel so much better with frequent updates\sending me pictures of him. He's a handful sometimes but she had no problem caring for him ...

Kayla A.
Kayla A.

About Kayla

6
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

tech/lover of all animals :)

Hello! My name is Kayla. I started voluntering walking dogs at Capital Area when I was about 12. I then worked at Animal Care Unlimited from when I was 17 until I was 19 as a kennel technician. We were responsible for caring for the boarding/dayboarding animals (walks up to 6 times a day, feeding, medicating, playgroups, monitoring and reporting changes to DVM, updating clients on how their dogs are doing, bath and nail ...

What Kayla would like to know about your dog

I would like to know all about the temperament of the dog and whether they are house trained or not. I would like to know their usual routine/feeding preferences/dietary restrictions/and anything my client feels I should know to properly care for the animal. I accept all breeds, as long as they are small/relaxed enough to be okay in an apartment with two very friendly cats.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kayla's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
Has No Dogs

When Kayla watches your pet

When a dog is in my care I can provide frequent walks, trips to the park when able, lots of playing with toys(depending on each dog and what they like)

In Kayla's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kayla's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.