Dog Boarding

$22
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kay can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Jenny O.
Jenny O.
July 3, 2017
Verified Stay

I'm really happy that I found Kay and her daughter. It's evident that they love animals and do this for that reason which is nice because it assures me that my dog is feeling loved. In fact , I know he had a great time during his stay. He looked very happy in all the pictures. Kay sent pictures daily and stayed in contact the whole time. Kay was also very flexible with her schedule so ...

Kay F.
Kay F.
Amanda H.
Amanda H.
June 11, 2017
Verified Stay

They responded quickly and allowed me to book my stay without a meet and greet, which was very helpful. We arranged a drop off time that was best for them, which I was okay to work with even though it was less convenient for us. I received only one update within the 3 days my dog was there. I discussed with them prior to booking when I would be coming back, a Sunday, and they ...

Kay F.
Amanda-I am very sorry that you had this impression. Yoshi was a wonderful little man, very cuddly and playful. There ...
Kay F.

About Kay

35
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dogpark, frisbee, balls, tug-o-war!

I have always had at least one dog, sometimes two or three! I understand dog temperament and body language. I love all kinds of dogs, big dogs, little dogs, dogs I pass on the street. I have had Black Labs. German Shepherd Dogs, Coon Hounds, Border Collie mix, Vizsla, Norwegian Elk Hound. My dream dog is a Saint Bernard. My daughter, 13 years old, always wants to visit the humane society, wanting to leave with ...

What Kay would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences
Would want to know: bathroom habits, any clues that need to go out, can let out in yard without leash or not, special food or allergies, anything they don't like, frequency and amount of food

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Kay's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Kay's Pets

Boston

Pug
7 years old, 17 lbs.

Mika

German Shepherd Dog
1 year, 4 mo. old, 65 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.