House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Susan D.
Susan D.
Sep 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Katy is an absolute gem! We feel so lucky to have found her. Having been around dogs her entire life, Katy has extensive knowledge about canine health and behavior. The peace of mind that gives us means so much and makes it so much easier to relax when we are away from home. Our boy, Harry, is a rescue and can be fearful in some situations. When Katy first met Harry, she had a very ...

Katy H.
Katy H.
Rebecca H.
Rebecca H.
Sep 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Katy was great! Major was well loved and cared for the weekend we were gone. She sent lots of updates, pics and we had no worries or concerns. We look forward to using her again!

Katy H.
Katy H.
Steve S.
Steve S.
Aug 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Katy was great. She was very accommodating to arrange a meet and greet. She went above and beyond with the level of communication. I felt very comfortable that my dog Molly was being well cared for. I would gladly use Katy again and highly recommend her. She is awesome.

Katy H.
Katy H.

About Katy

38
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Extra soft spot for "giants"

Clarification: Dean and I live in a townhouse. I figure our proximity to neighbors most closely matches apartment living.

I grew up an only child helping raise/train/show English Mastiffs. Have also had several hounds & I foster for BROOD Basset Rescue when I can. Have had experience handling most other types of dogs as well & there isn't a type I won't consider working with. I can also take care of a variety ...

What Katy would like to know about your dog

I can't think of anything specific, just please be upfront about both the wonderful things and the not-so-wonderful things about your dog(s). I can be most effective when we have open communication.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Katy's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Katy's Pets

Dean

Beagle
4 years, 6 mo. old, 34 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.