Katie W.

West Torrance, Torrance, CA

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$38
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$14
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Erin F.
Erin F.
May 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie was so wonderful with Bella and was super helpful with working out our schedules and sending us lots of pictures and updates so we had no reason to worry! So thankful for her!

Katie W.
Katie W.
Janet R.
Janet R.
Feb 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie has been the best with our two French Bulldogs. I am very happy that we chose Katie to walk our dogs daily. Caring for the pups has been challenging since my daughter moved out of state (her dogs). I was in a panic and tried Rover to help during the day. The first two walkers weren't as detailed and loving as Katie was. Communication has been awesome! Their report cards are very detailed and ...

Katie W.
Katie W.
Luana B.
Luana B.
Jan 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie is amazing! I’m impressed with Katie’s personal accomplishments and value her love for animals. She appreciates spending time with my dog Rusty and he could not be happier. I feel as though I’m walking along with them. Katie includes me in the experience by sending me photos and comments on Rusty’s walk and his demenor. Thank you Katie, you are the best!

Katie W.
Katie W.

About Katie

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

My time with your pup won’t be ruff

I grew up on a ranch and have had many different breeds of dogs throughout my life. I am part of a rescue that gets dogs and puppies from all over the country for training to be service dogs for veterans; I get the dogs/puppies, train, foster, and re-home them. My mother is a vet tech and i have grown up in veterinary offices my whole life and have learned to become comfortable with ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know their daily routines, any past medical emergencies that are still relevant, and what your dog enjoys, I'm here to be a best friend to your dog and want to make them comfortable.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Katie watches your pet

I love going to parks and various trails that would get your dog out of the house and onto new ground,

Katie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.