Katie V.

Katie V.

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host 1 dog per night.
Katie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Kathy R.
Kathy R.
Jul 23, 2018

I can not recommend Katie Enough. She has an extensive education and experience with animal care and conservation. She is a very informed and conscientious animal care taker, with the heart of a pure and devoted animal lover.
We have entrusted our family pets to her for years and are astonished at her dedication.
You’ll be the lucky one to work with het

Katie V.
Katie V.

About Katie

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home full time, runner, fenced yard

Hi there,
I am a lover of all dogs; large and small. I’ve had dogs my entire life and there’s nothing I wouldn’t do to make them happy. I spent years working in animal rescue and fostering; as well as working in zoos and sanctuaries as an animal keeper and trainer. I have assisted in dog socialization groups for everything from small puppies to senior dogs. I will be compassionate and considerate ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

I’d like to know about any special needs your dog has. Are they friendly or fearful around other animals? Do they have previous leash experience? How do they do in wide open spaces or car rides. The more you can tell me about your pets quirks, the better I can tailor my care to their preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Katie's Pets

Jack

Labradoodle
9 years, 8 mo. old, 58 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

If your dog is safe and comfortable off leash, we can discuss dog parks or trips to the beach as well. I also have a fenced yard where they can play off leash for more activity. I’m great with a frisbee or tennis ball ?.

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.