Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Katie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Katie's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Katie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Candi P.
Candi P.
Oct 7, 2019
Verified Stay

This is the first time I have used a "in-home" boarding for my fur babies and I was extremely impressed. I shed a couple of tears leaving them as they are my babies after all our children have moved out on their own so leaving them is always hard for me. Doberman's intimidate people however Katie expressed her excitement before they even arrived. Upon arrival I immediately felt as ease as she welcomed us into ...

Katie S.
Tera S.
Tera S.
Sep 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Katie was absolutely amazing and my pups took to her immediately! We were hunting with no cell service for a week and she definitely went above and beyond. Our doggos had so much love that when we got back they weren't stressed out and we could tell they had lots of extra love while we were gone ?. Katie even took our trash out and checked the mail while we were gone and she was ...

Katie S.
Abi M.
Abi M.
Aug 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Katie was AMAZING. She was super helpful in the pick up and drop off process of my dog and very easy to get a hold of and communicate with. She sent many photos and updates throughout the day. I could tell she loved my dog and took care of him like he was her own which was one of the most important things to me when looking for a dog sitter. I highly recommend Katie ...

Katie S.

About Katie

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Loving animal Momma

I have had pets my whole life. If I had the land and resources I would dedicate my life to rescuing abused and neglected animals and hope to someday do that. For now I am just loving the few rescue pets we have and raising our 2 kids and one niece. While some children may not be the greatest with animals, in our home we have always made respect for animals a top priority. With ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

Anything that you would want us to know is what I want to know. Beyond that, your dog has to be ok with kids. I say this knowing that any dog, regardless of breed or history could suddenly respond to an unpredictable child in an aggressive way however my kids have been raised around many animals. Our own and many others, including very large breed dogs and dogs that generally are not comfortable with kids and we are on top of the safety issues there as well as our children being extremely cautious and respectful to all dogs. That being said, if your dog has a ever bit someone or another animal (only when UNPROVOKED), we would not be interested at this time. We understand behavior in dogs and that bites or rough play happen sometimes with the best of dogs that just were acting out of either fear or playing too hard and that is something different entirely. We will never put your dog in a position where he or she would accidentally bite someone or another dog.
I also would need to know your house rules regarding treats (human food or otherwise), rules you would like enforced so they don't come home acting like they've been at grandma's for a week. We welcome snuggles and couch napping in our home and would never kick a dog off the bed so if this isn't ok in your home just let us know and we will be sure to continue that rule when at our home. We just want your pet and you to be comfortable with us so we are open to any special requests or needs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Katie's Pets

Oliver "Ollie"

Poodle
8 years, 7 months old, 10 lbs.

Sherman

Domestic Shorthair
10 years old, 18 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

While our neighborhood is not the greatest for bigger, younger or very active dogs that need lots of running time in a day, we do have a 1/2 mile loop which will be used to go on daily walks if this is something your dog enjoys or needs for his or her daily routine. If you do have a dog that needs or loves to run or go for longer walks, we do have a vehicle with the safety equipment necessary to take your dog to the dog park (very near our home) or green belt or anywhere else you request they be taken for exercise and play. They would travel in an enclosed van with the windows open for ventilation and never left in the car for any reason or amount of time.

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Katie's Neighborhood

Katie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.