Katie S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Katie's Photos

Reviews

2 Reviews
Maurine G.
Maurine G.
Apr 17, 2019

Katie was my neighbor since April 2018. We have a male special needs cat calld Merle that has been living with us for about 2 years now. He has anxiety and then starts to scratches his body while there is nothing there to get rid of and hurts himself.
Katie has helped us since last April when she moved in to take care, feed, play with Merle during the many weekends and our holiday time ...

Katie S.
Cornelia S.
Cornelia S.
Mar 28, 2019

Katharina is a very much reliable individual that cares with great empathy for the animals in her care. From a young age taking care of bunnies, hamsters and fish in our home she was very loving with our cat. She loves bigger animals especially like horses and farm animals but also dogs and the two German Shepherd's with which she grew up. I can definitely recommend Katharina for any pet and house-sitting jobs - she will ...

Katie S.

About Katie

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Katie - Caring for your fur babies

Hi there - I'm Katie, 35, I grew up with cats, horses, and a dog and still have a cat now that I brought with me from China. Before coming to Canada I brought my last dog to my parents as I couldn't imagine house hunting to be easy with both pets.
I am currently not working, figuring out my next steps in my profession. Such and for my love for animals I do house-sitting. I ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

No breed preference. Definitely wanting to know their personality, any quirks or difficulties they have. I would focus to make sure they feel safe while with me and to set the right tone for the relationship - it also helps to know how to approach a dog.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Katie's Pets

Spatz

7 years old, 10 lbs.

Akiero

German Shepherd Dog
8 years old, 90 lbs.

Leila

Mixed
4 years old, 24 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

We will be going to the dog park, enjoy the yard outside and walking by the river.
If I have a dog staying with me I take them out so they can run and exhaust themselves. Playing fetch as well as making sure they are able to follow commands or, train them on little tricks to keep them busy.

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.