Katie S.

Katie S.

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Taylor W.
Taylor W.
May 10, 2018

I'm a very cautious person when it comes to my belongings, especially my dogs(they're like my children). That said, Katie takes great care of my dogs, and I'd definitely refer her to my other friends with dog-sitting needs.

Katie S.
Katie S.
Jill K.
Jill K.
Apr 9, 2018

Katie has been working for our family for a total of seven years as both a baby and pet sitter. She is extremely dependable and responsible, and is great with the pets! They are always well taken care of in our absence. In addition, she is very honest and a welcome presence in our home while we are away.
I would wholeheartedly recommend her as a pet sitter to anyone!

Katie S.
Katie S.

About Katie

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time/medium fenced yard

I have been pet sitting for a little over three years now. Not having a pet of my own, I enjoy every opportunity I get to take care of other people's animals. I have experience taking care of dogs of all ages from pups to senior dogs. I believe that while you're gone, your fur baby shouldn't just lie there in boredom. While you're gone, I will be happy to partake in any activity with ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences. I love dogs of all breeds! Before sitting your dog it would be nice to know any special needs him or her has. If you are looking for me to provide boarding services, it is necessary that your pet gets along well with other dogs and that any female dog needs to be spayed!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Katie's Pets

Scout

Labrador Retriever
1 year, 5 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Gunner

Labrador Retriever
1 year, 6 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

I would be happy to partake in any activities your dog enjoys, whether that's going on a walk or in a good game of fetch!

In Katie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.