Katie S.

(3)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Alex G.
Alex G.
Jan 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie was so accommodating and loving with Saul! She sent pictures and updates of him every day, which I very much appreciated. We will definitely be asking her to watch Saul in the future :)

Katie S.
Katie S.
Taylor S.
Taylor S.
Oct 7, 2017

Katie is THE queen of dogs. She has trained them for Guiding Eyes for the Blind, walked them, loved them, owned them, and is also one of the most knowledgeable people about dogs that I know. She is responsible, timely, personable, and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who needs help with their pooch.

Katie S.
Katie S.
Talia S.
Talia S.
Sep 29, 2017

Katie has always been a dog person. She intuitively understands their needs and they love her. She's incredibly responsible and has a natural ability to train and care for them.

Katie S.
Katie S.

About Katie

10
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Experienced clicker trainer

I just moved to Seattle from Massachusetts and would love to dog sit while I look for full time employment! I will continue to sit on a part time basis once I have received such employment. I have 5 years of professional dog sitting and dog walking experience. I have built long lasting long term pup sitting relationships, as well as plenty of one time pup walks and sits as well. I have 3 years ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

Before sitting your pup I just need to ensure that they will get along with my pup! She is very easy going and gets along with everyone, so this shouldn't be a problem!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Katie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Katie's Pets

Olana

Labrador Retriever
5 years, 3 mo. old, 75 lbs.

Ella

2 years, 1 mo. old, 56 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

I will run with your dog if they're up for it! We can also enjoy a leisurely stroll through a local park, or a busier city walk in the neighborhood with lots of smells to sniff. They can also enjoy games of hide and seek with me and my pup in the house, as well as long rounds of tug with my pup. I also make really yummy kong's, if your pups diet allows for such items.

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.