Katie S.

Katie S.

Fenway/Kenmore, Boston, MA

Dog Boarding

$42
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
75%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

15
repeat clients
29 Reviews

Elinor H.
Elinor H.
June 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Highly recommended, Katie and Julian did a wonderful job! My dog Winnie tends to be very nervous around strangers, but Katie and her husband made Winnie feel right at home. They took Winnie on lots of walks, played with her and sent me updates throughout the weekend. They are both very responsible, and made me feel very comfortable leaving my dog with them. I will definitely book with Katie for my next vacation!

Katie S.
Katie S.
Jennifer Z.
Jennifer Z.
June 6, 2017
Verified Stay

As first time dog parents leaving the pup for an extended stay, we were extremely nervous and even did a "test" night just for our peace of mind. After only one "test" night with Katie and Julian, we were very pleased to see Jake seemed happy and eager to return to their place when we dropped him off the second time. During our extended trip, we received daily picture updates of Jake, which helped to ...

Katie S.
Katie S.
John and Atsuko D.
John and Atsuko D.
October 9, 2016
Verified Stay

Katie was very sweet with our puppy Remy, she took her to a long walk near the Charles River and I'm sure Remy loved the walk. They connected immdiately and my family had a great time while we were sure Remy was having a great time too.

Katie S.
Katie S.

About Katie

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dirty Water Doggie Hostel

My husband Julian and I live in a cozy, happy (smoke-free) apartment in a dog-friendly Kenmore Square building. We've both been raised with dogs and are huge dog lovers, but have decided not to have one of our own for a little while. We've been active on DogVacay for a few years now and have loved the opportunity to meet so many different pups!

We both have flexible work schedules, so one of us is ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Katie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.