(9)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Katie's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

4
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Sheena F.
Sheena F.
Nov 23, 2015
Verified Stay

Katie was so wonderful. This was my first time leaving Lucy for a trip and I was nervous about it. Katie took great care of Lucy and sent me updates during my trip on how Lucy was doing. I will definitely use Katie again in the future and recommend her highly.

Sheena

Katie R.
Brittnee C.
Brittnee C.
Nov 10, 2015
Verified Stay

This was Miles' second stay with Katie. I really appreciate that she is patient with Miles, since he is a pretty healthy and energetic puppy, and takes the time to play with and exercise him. In addition, while staying with Katie, Miles gets the chance to socialize with other animals and people which is crucial to his development. We plan to use Katie long into the future, that is, as long as she will have ...

Katie R.
Angelic R.
Angelic R.
Oct 18, 2015
Verified Stay

Katie was able to sit for us in our home, which meant that the dogs were able to be where they love to be and they were here when we got home (unlike a kennel where it would be Monday before I could pick them up). She's responsive and attentive, and she was patient with my suspicious Bogle who is a huge mama's girl.

Katie R.

About Katie

2
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Animal Lover in Brookside

Hi! I'm Katie and I live in a Brookside bungalow with my three cats, dog, and boyfriend, Danny. I'm 23, a graduate of the Kansas City Art Institute, and I currently work at the Nelson-Atkins.

I'm passionate about all animals and would love to give your pet the love and attention it needs while you're away. Going outside, taking walks, and playing fetch are a must, and of course-- belly rubs are guaranteed!

I am ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Katie's Pets

Vanderbilt

Mixed
6 years, 8 months old, 45 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

When I'm watching your dogs, my home is their home. I want your pet to feel comfortable, relaxed, and happy at all times.

In Katie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Katie's Neighborhood

Katie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.