Katie P.

(7)
Response Rate: 87%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Shannon R.
Shannon R.
Jul 13, 2018
Verified Stay

This was the first time that I left my dog with someone other than a family member or friend and Katie was wonderful! There was great communication throughout our trip and our dog, Buster, seemed to have a great time! Thank you, Katie, for taking such great care of Buster!

Katie P.
Thank you, Shannon! We loved having Buster stay with us!!
Katie P.
Courtney N.
Courtney N.
Dec 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Katie was amazing with our pup Sadie. This was the first time we had left her with someone and during our meet and greet she put us at ease with her calm and warm personality and outpouring of treats : ). Her pup, Rue was also a bonus to the stay! She walked Sadie twice a day and took her on fun 1000 acres dog park adventures on the weekend. Weather delayed our pick up and she ...

Katie P.
Thanks Courtney! We had a blast with Sadie, Rue misses her already :)
Katie P.
Niomi W.
Niomi W.
Sep 19, 2017
Verified Stay

Katie was a pleasure to work with. She was *extremely* flexible when our plans changed, which helped make a difficult situation better. She obviously understands caring for dogs, was warm and friendly with Trixie, and Trixie seemed to have a good time with her and Katie's dog Rue. Katie was excellent at communicating with us. I recommend Katie as a sitter and would definitely use her services again.

Katie P.
Loved having Trixie stay with us. Hoping to get to see her again sometime!
Katie P.

About Katie

17
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

The best care for your best buddies

I have my own rescue pup that was quite the rambunctious wild animal at 6 months old. Rue is a medium sized terrier/lab mix but I also have experience and am comfortable with large breeds (including bullies) and small breeds. For the last 5 years, I've put in the time to train Rue and use only positive behavior reinforcement methods (my sister is a dog trainer and taught me). I had my own bad ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

I would need to know...
- Does your dog get along with other dogs?
-What is his/her energy level and temperament? My dog, Rue, is having some knee issues right now so therefore we have to keep her low impact. If your dog is super high energy, this might not be a good fit but we can always do a Meet and Greet to see :)
-Any behavior issues? (urinating in the house, chewing, excessive barking, separation anxiety, etc)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Katie's Pets

Rue

Mixed
7 years, 2 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

I like to walk around my neighborhood, various parks and schools in my neighborhood, and hike in the gorge when the weather is nice. I also live near 1000 Acres dog park and if you are comfortable I can take your dog there on weekends. I like to incorporate training sessions and games to give your dog some mental exercise. I have Kongs that I can provide and fill with yummy stuff for even more mental stimulation. If your dog likes to ride in the car and you're comfortable with it, I can take him or her on errands with me. I also enjoy snuggling on the couch in front of our fireplace and giving belly rubs.

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.