Katie M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Bridgette R.
Bridgette R.
Jul 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie is awesome!! She took the best care of our little man!!

Katie M.
Katie M.
Jesse L.
Jesse L.
Jun 28, 2018
Verified Stay

We are so thankful for Katie! She was able to take care of our fur baby last minute! She kept us updated with text and pictures. He enjoyed it and we were able to go out of town knowing he was taken care of!

Katie M.
Katie M.
Joshua L.
Joshua L.
Jun 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie was great. She kept me updated, returned texts quickly, and sent pictures of my dog Remi. I highly recommend her.

Katie M.
Katie M.

About Katie

6
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Veterinary nurse who loves animals

I am an experienced and licensed veterinary technician (nurse) with experience in critical care and emergencies. I love my client animals as if they were my own and spoil them every chance I get. I have cared for many species of animals as a nurse as well as a pet sitter. I enjoy getting to know my pet clients and their pet parents. I am usually available on short notice and I am very flexible ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

I like to know as much as possible about my pups, especially what they like or dislike, any allergies, food preferences, and what makes them feel safe. I like to know what their normal sleeping arrangements are and what their typical daily schedule looks like.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Katie's Pets

Spicy

Rat Terrier
2 years, 6 mo. old, 11 lbs.

Elvis

Jack Russell Terrier
11 years, 5 mo. old, 17 lbs.

Bluberry

Mixed
4 years, 5 mo. old, 51 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

When staying with me your pup will enjoy plenty of cuddle time and lots of playtime with me and my family (dogs included. I usually try to take the pups to the dog park on the weekends to let them run and play. Occasional they even get to venture out to the pet store with me. One of my favorite things to do on the weekend is take the dogs out hiking. Every once in a while I pick them up some puppy-lattes when I get my morning coffee.

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.