Katie M.


House Sitting

in your home

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
22 Reviews

Micki M.
Micki M.
Apr 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie is great! Very nice, dependable and great with my dog!

Katie M.
Katie M.
Angela C.
Angela C.
Mar 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Thanks again!!

Katie M.
Katie M.
Mike L.
Mike L.
Mar 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie’s attention to detail is fantastic and Max loves being with her. It’s easy to tell that she really enjoys being with him and wants to make sure he’s well cared for. We’d give her 10 stars if Rover’s website took that many.

Katie M.
Katie M.

About Katie

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

Small & Tall, I love them all!

I’m Katie and I love dogs. Being around them always affords me a change of perspective and an opportunity to expand my empathy. I know that it can be difficult to be a pup in the city so I want to make sure your pup gets the care, health, and attention they need while their owners are away. Being able to provide the same quality of care and love that you do, is one ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

I love meet and greets, especially with rescue animals, adopted dogs and seniors. These animals often have traumatic pasts and a meet and greet is the best way to assess a match. Meet and greets also allow me to see how you, the owner, interacts with your dog. It’s invaluable to see how the owner gives commands and rewards, what the dog’s normal disposition is, and how they act around other dogs and people. I don’t have a breed preference but I do have a soft spot for Dachshunds and Pugs. I’ve also cared for or lived with Terriers, Border Collies, Labs, Retrievers, and Bulldogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Katie watches your pet

On a stay with me, your pup will be well-loved and cared for. Our daily schedule will depend on if you’d like to stick to a normal routine, or if your pup should join me in mine. Typically, our morning would start with stretches and cuddles and then I’d put on my running shoes. After your pup finds the perfect spot to pee we'd go for a brisk jog in Riverside park near my home. After a jog, we’ll send pics to mom and dad and it’s back home for breakfast and coffee. (The coffee is for me)

In the mornings and early afternoons, I freelance from home which allows me to be available for belly rubs and potty breaks. We’ll also have time for more walks and adventures, plus snuggles and playtime. I usually am out of the house for a few hours in the evening as I also nanny, but my girlfriend and roommate will be around in case your pup needs a potty break. When I get home from work, it's back out the door for another evening stroll or jog, depending on the mood. Then back home for dinner, cuddles, chew toys, treats, and bed. Your pup is welcome to snuggle with me or curl up on her pillow at the foot of my bed. I'm happy to be there to keep her calm or take her out in the night if need be.

Katie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.