House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Rachel A.
Rachel A.
Mar 15, 2016
Verified Stay

Riley was well cared for by Katie and her household. She updated me often when she was sitting him, which I appreciated very much! Riley had so much fun that he never wanted to leave her home, whether for the meet and greet or after his stay. Great sitter!

Katie K.
Katie K.
Lyn B.
Lyn B.
Jan 6, 2016

Katie has a genuine love of dogs. She cared for my 6 year old mini daschaund and literally treated her like family. It was so nice to go on vacation and have no worries about the care and treatment of my dog.

Katie K.
Katie K.
Ashley S.
Ashley S.
Jan 4, 2016

Katie has taken care of our dog while we were on vacation several times and I trust her completely. She pays close attention to your dog's behavior to make sure that all of your dogs needs are met. She is a very responsible and is the most loving and caring dog owner I know.

Katie K.
Katie K.

About Katie

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Responsible with strong dog bond

I grew up with a family dog and have always been responsible for taking care of pets. I now have two dogs that were both rescues and I have an unbreakable bond with my dogs and a special place in my heart for providing love and care for all dogs! I feel complete when I am able to give dogs the care that they need. I am very observant and in tune to dogs' needs ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

If the dog is crate trained, potty trained, leash trained. If the dog has any food or toy aggression and if the dog gets along with males and females.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Katie's Pets

Banjo

German Shepherd Dog and Siberian Husky
9 years, 9 mo. old, 80 lbs.

Karma

Carolina Dog
5 years, 8 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

We have a fenced yard, so dogs will be able to run and play in the backyard with my dogs. I have lots of dog toys to play with inside and outside. We have a lot of parks nearby that we can go on walks to.

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Katie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.