Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Cathy H.
Cathy H.
Sep 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie was awesome! She took great care of my 3 dogs and they had some much fun with Katie and her dog Lucy. Katie asked great questions so she had info about each of the pups; she sent daily updates and pics. My dogs can't wait to go back to stay with Katie. Highly recommend!!!

Katie J.
Katie J.
Sandra L.
Sandra L.
Aug 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie took care of our two dogs for five days while we were away. Everyday she would send updates and pictures of how they were doing. They had a great time! Katie treated them just like they were her own and we felt confident that they were happy, safe, and very well cared for.

Katie J.
Katie J.
Sandra L.
Sandra L.
Aug 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie was fantastic. She showed up on time, checked in on our house, took the dogs on a forty minute walk, and then spent a lot of time playing and giving them cuddles. I trusted her explicitly and was confident that our girls were well taken care of!

Katie J.
Katie J.

About Katie

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I'll be your dog's new best friend!

I am a PhD student and primarily work from home, so I can give your dog all of the love and attention it needs! I grew up with dogs, and I absolutely love being around any animal. I adopted my dog six years when I was in college, and our favorite activity is meeting and playing with other kitties and pups. I have taken care of pets ever since I can remember, and I have ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

What is the dogs temperament (e.g., aggressive, lazy, hyper)? Are they up to date on vaccinations? Do they get along well with other dogs? Do they have any special needs (e.g., anxiety, allergies)? I would also like to know about potty training progress, discipline practices or other training that your dog is currently involved in that I need to be aware of, and please let know me know of anything else that you deem important to know for taking care of your pet!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Katie's Pets

Lucy

Maltese and Poodle
6 years, 2 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Gracie

Maltese
8 years old, 12 lbs.

Lana

Maltese and Poodle
5 years old, 10 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

I have a fenced in yard, live in a quiet neighborhood, and have access to a private park with lake access. If your pet is more laid back, then I would be glad to give them all the cuddles and belly rubs they would like!

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.