Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$26
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Katie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

10
repeat clients
39 Reviews

Jim C.
Jim C.
Sep 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie was great! Very prompt, took pictures and did an overall fantastic job. We would highly recommend Katie!

Katie E.
Katie E.
Ammon M.
Ammon M.
Sep 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Koba had a great time, made a new friend in Bruiser. I can tell he cant wait too go back. Thank you Katie, see ya soon...lol

Katie E.
Katie E.
Anastassiya M.
Anastassiya M.
Jul 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie is amazing! My dog loved staying with her and she gave plenty of updates! Even our cat, who prefers to be home, enjoyed his stay! She was very friendly and she really knows what she is doing!

Katie E.
Katie E.

About Katie

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Loving family, high quality care!

Our family has served as a foster family for rescue dogs, and our three current pets (2 dogs and 1 cat) are all rescue animals. We have a large male Boxer, a small female Daschund/Jack Russel mix, and a cat (who thinks she is a dog). Our two teenagers are also pet lovers and there is always someone available to provide love and attention to our furry friends.
We have a large fenced yard ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

If there are any special medical needs, please be sure to let us know in advance. In addition, if your dog has any behavioral concerns or incontinence issues, we reserve the right to cancel boarding reservations. We ask that visiting animals be on preventative heartworm medication, and flea and tick medication.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Katie's Pets

Gretel

Mixed
5 years, 9 mo. old, 5 lbs.

Bruiser

Boxer
4 years, 9 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

We love to take hikes with our dogs at our choice of several nearby parks. Dogs always enjoy romping around in the large fenced in yard, and we play catch, frisbee, and games with our dogs outdoors and in to keep them (and us) entertained.

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.