Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Leah B.
Leah B.
Nov 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie was amazing! This was my first time leaving my dogs with a boarder (and first time using Rover). Within 10 min of our meet/greet, I could tell Katie loved dogs and would care for my 2 pups the same way she cares for hers. My dogs were like part of Katie’s family which made me very comfortable leaving them with her. During the 5 days that my dogs were in her care ...

Katie E.
Leah, It was such a treat to watch your two babies! We will miss Ricky & Milo and they are welcome ...
Katie E.
Emily B.
Emily B.
Oct 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie was excellent! She sent lots of photos and did an excellent job communicating with us on how our pups were doing during their stay. Even when we had a schedule snafu she was incredibly understanding. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for someone to take care of their fur babies and know they are well cared for.

Katie E.
Emily, thank you for the recommendation! You have two very sweet fur babies and I enjoyed having them!
Katie E.
Amy P.
Amy P.
Jul 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie is just amazing!!!! She really is the pet whisperer. Ellie May doesn’t warm up to people easily but Katie had her eating treats out of her hand in now time! We are so lucky to have found Katie!!!!!

Katie E.
Amy, thank you for all of the kind words! It was a pleasure to keep Ellie and I look forward ...
Katie E.

About Katie

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Happiness is a wagging tail!

Hello! I'm Katie...

There is nothing more comforting or rewarding than the love of a sweet fury family member. I have had animals in my life from day one, from hamsters to horses, and everything in between.

I work 8:30 AM-5:00 PM, but I am able to slip away on my lunch break to give the doggies a potty break. My evenings with the pups include playing on the patio/backyard and snuggles ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

- Regular Schedule
* Feeding times
* When you leave the house, what kind of set up are they used to? Roaming, crate?
* Where are they used to sleeping?

- Social behavior
* Are they used to being around multiple dogs?
* Have they been left in the care of someone before?
* Do they get along with all breeds/sizes?
* Are they territorial or aggressive over any items, such as. treats, dog beds, etc.

- Likes/Dislikes
* Are there certain scenarios that trigger certain behaviors that I should know about? Ex.
My dog Gracie is scared of thunder storms and will try and hide anywhere she can fit
and pants heavily... I just want to be prepared for everything!

- Anything else you'd like to share?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Katie's Pets

Susie

Beagle
10 years, 7 mo. old, 18 lbs.

Gracie

Mixed, Poodle, and Soft-Coated Wheaten Terrier
7 years, 7 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

Playing on the patio/backyard, and snuggles on the couch

Other services I can provide:
Bath time
Litterbox care
Brushing

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.