Katie C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Katie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Katie's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Katie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
10 Reviews

Jen J.
Jen J.
Jul 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Katie was amazing! She took great care of the animals and left the house tidy. Five minutes after getting home I booked her again for another work trip! This was my first time having a house sitter and I was really nervous but Katie is great. Highly recommended!

Katie C.
Ashley C.
Ashley C.
Jul 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Katie is wonderful and I would definitely recommend her ☺️

Katie C.
Courtney P.
Courtney P.
Jul 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Katie and her family were AMAZING!! I loved getting the pictures everyday how my dog was doing. I will definitely be using Katie again.

Katie C.

About Katie

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Flexible full-time dog Mom

I live in a 2 bedroom home on a quiet cul-da-sac with a large fenced backyard. It’s perfect for playing fetch! My house backs onto a walking trail where we can go for nice long walks. I have a German Shepherd puppy named Leia who is 6 months old. She loves making new friends with any dog she meets. She is crate trained and will sometimes sleep on the bed with me so your ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

Does your dog have any food intolerances?
Is your dog comfortable around other dogs, cats and kids?
Is your dog crate trained or do they prefer to roam?
Is your dog leash trained, are they allowed off leash?

Is your dog ready to have FUN?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Katie's Pets

Leia

German Shepherd Dog
6 months old, 50 lbs.

Obi

Domestic Longhair
11 months old, 13 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

My house is right by a walking path that is perfect for walks, I am also very close Hermitage and Rundle park.

We also love visiting the dog park in St.Albert

I also have a very large fenced backyard that is perfect for playing fetch, running around or just enjoying being outside!

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.