Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

11
repeat clients
19 Reviews

Lauren C.
Lauren C.
Sep 23, 2018
Verified Stay

very happy with our dog’s stay with Katie and her family. We felt that they really treated him as a family dog and she sent great updates and pictures through out the stay.

Katie B.
Katie B.
Alison M.
Alison M.
Jul 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie and family were so wonderful and able to adjust to our travel/ flight issues. Wonderful people and very sweet. I would definitely use them again!

Katie B.
Katie B.
Kassi A.
Kassi A.
Jul 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie did great! She sent me emails and updates during the week and it looks like my Marlin had a good time

Katie B.
Katie B.

About Katie

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

A loving home away from home

The more the merrier! We are Derek and Katie and we have 2 dogs, Peanut and Barrister. We absolutely love animals—possibly more than you. We live in a house and are close to two different dog parks so your animal will get plenty of exercise. Our dogs are treated like our children. I'm sure for any non dog lover they wouldn't understand. But All you dog owners know how it its...

We are happy ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

I need to know if they have any special needs or habits. And any allergies to food or in general.

We tend to require at least a weeks notice of your pet's potential stay, along with a mandatory meet and greet for new dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Katie's Pets

Barrister

German Shepherd Dog and Siberian Husky
7 years, 6 mo. old, 64 lbs.

Peanut

Mixed and Yorkshire Terrier
7 years, 5 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We live in Manayunk. So the walks will be through the neighborhood and we go to the park almost daily.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
We have a finished basement with multiple dog beds. If the dog prefers to be crated that would be ideal.

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much as humanly possible.

In Katie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.