Katie A.

Katie A.

Northern Denver, Denver

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Katie can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

20
repeat clients
50 Reviews

Sarah H.
Sarah H.
Oct 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie was amazing with my pup! She took him on long walks and--because he has a ridiculous amount of energy--even took him to a park where he could run off-leash. He absolutely loved staying with her.

Katie A.
Katie A.
Tyler W.
Tyler W.
Oct 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie was so great with Remy! She took her for walks daily and sent us tons of pics. We will definitely have her watch Remy again! :)

Katie A.
Katie A.
Sarah B.
Sarah B.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Lucy loves going to Katie's! Her dog Norah is so sweet, and Lucy gets along with her great. Katie is great about sending updates and pics throughout her stay. I would definitely recommend booking with her :)

Katie A.
Katie A.

About Katie

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Daytime Care, Works from home!

My husband Josh and I love pups! We have a 2 year old border collie, Norah, and we just adore her. She is very playful with other dogs and would enjoy having some friends around to hang out with.

Our home has a good sized fenced-in backyard where your dog can run and play. Most mornings Norah and I take a long walk and stop at the dog park for some fetch. I would be ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

It would be helpful to know their daily routine. If they are a low-key dog that likes to lounge or an upbeat dog that will want lots of exercise. I don't have a specific breed preference, but I would want to host a dog that will get along well with Norah.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Katie's Pets

Norah

Border Collie
4 years, 11 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Of course! Norah and I take walks everyday. I'm happy to exercise your dog. We go to the neighborhood dog park during our walks as well!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will sleep with us in our bedroom. Norah usually lays on the floor next to our bed. Your dog will be welcome to sleep anywhere in the room. If your dog enjoys their crate we are happy to put that in our room too for them to sleep in.

Time I'll spend with your dog
We can be with your dog almost the entire time they are with us! I work from home and am always home during the day. Between my husband and I, one of us is usually home during the evening as well.

In Katie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.