Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathy can host 1 dog per night.
Kathy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Ky M.
Ky M.
Mar 16, 2017

My dogs LOVE her! Kathy's experience with animals goes from hands-on rescues to fostering and adoption to the tenderest care needed to nurse a pup not feeling well at all back to health, to making the daily lives, of the animals under her wings, fun and filled with healthy food and exercise and love!

Kathy's experience in caring for and training animals is extensive; her four-legged friendships have spanned her life. I have watched in ...

Kathy S.
Kathy S.

About Kathy

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Love and Compassion

I've rescued and cared for 100s of dogs in the past 30 years.
I consider my dogs family. My two dogs, Napoleon, a 9 year old King Charles, and Bell, a 10 year old yellow lab. They are well loved and included in most family gatherings.
Your beloved pet will be treated like my family pack. Lots of hugs and kisses, a fun walk once or twice, a couple of potty breaks, lots of praise ...

What Kathy would like to know about your dog

Please let me know the temperament of your pet. Must be well behaved and know basic commands, plays well with other dogs and has been socialized.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kathy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Kathy's Pets

Bella

Labrador Retriever
11 years, 10 mo. old, 75 lbs.

Napoleon

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
10 years, 10 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Kathy watches your pet

I will walk your dog on Oak lined streets. I have several nearby parks we could visit and my pups love going to Stoner Boat Launch to walk along the river.

In Kathy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kathy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.