Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kathy can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
50 Reviews

Lynn C.
Lynn C.
Aug 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathy and her husband, Dennis, are the most caring, loving awesome dogsitters you can imagine! They cared for my aging, lame special needs dog when I was in Europe and truly took it to the next level when his mobility rapidly deteriorated and he developed diarrhea. They are heroes in my eyes; he was a handful and they treated him with only patience, affection and loving care. I highly recommend Kathy as a wonderful person ...

Kathy M.
Kathy M.
Bonnie S.
Bonnie S.
Jul 9, 2018
Verified Stay

We consider our dog as a member of our family, we take him with us whenever we can but that sometimes can be a challenge depending on where we stay and if they are dog friendly. I needed a sitter for 5 nights - my family and I were very sad and reluctant to leave our beloved "Cinco" with a stranger for that long. When we arrived at Kathy's she and her dog Gypsy greeted us ...

Kathy M.
Kathy M.
Jeff A.
Jeff A.
Jul 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathy was great and was very accommodating to our schedule. Her home is clean and set up well for dogs. Enzo has a great time and was very comfortable with Kathy and her dog. We will use her again when in town.

Kathy M.
Kathy M.

About Kathy

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

LOVE at Kathy's K9 Cabin!

I love animals! I was born and raised with every kind you can imagine! I've been a dog owner all of my 59 years and consider them to be part of my family. I fostered dogs for the Humane society in Truckee for 2 years and loved it! All my animals have access to every room in the house as well as a very large fenced in yard, and live just steps away from many ...

About Kathy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kathy's Pets


4 years, 8 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Kathy watches your pet

In Kathy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kathy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.