Kathy F.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathy can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Kathy can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

26
repeat clients
51 Reviews

Lori L.
Lori L.
Jun 18, 2018
Verified Stay

We are so fortunate to have found Kathy . She is wonderful and you can tell she loves the animals and they love her. Thanks again, we will visit again for aure?

Kathy F.
Kathy F.
Diane W.
Diane W.
Jun 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Thanks to Kathy my vacation was great! Nothing to worry about since she welcomed Brady onto her home and treated him like her own! Lots of updates and pictures made my time away more enjoyable! Thank you Kathy!

Kathy F.
Kathy F.
Rj D.
Rj D.
Jun 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathy exceeded all of our expectations! What a dog loving, great human! Thanks so much for taking care of Ray and making him feel loved while we were out of town. You’re the best!!

Kathy F.
Kathy F.

About Kathy

52
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Kathy's Canine Care

I have been dog sitting since the age of 8. I volunteered for over 20 years, breeding, raising, and training puppies for a national service dog organization, working with a rescue group, and helping out at the local shelter and humane society. In addition, I have done therapy work with my dogs.
Rita and Charlie, my current dogs, love to have guests, and are waiting to make new friends, and share their ideal dog space ...

What Kathy would like to know about your dog

Any allergies or medical conditions? Any quirks? (Eats stuffed animals, squeakers, digs?)
I do NOT take vizslas, weimaraners , German shepards, or pit bulls.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kathy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kathy's Pets

Charlie

Golden Retriever
10 years, 6 mo. old, 75 lbs.

Rita

Labrador Retriever
7 years, 3 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Kathy watches your pet

We'll play fetch and play in the swimming pool, agility activities , and snuggles.

In Kathy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kathy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.