Kathy A.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathy can host 1 dog per night.
Kathy can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Kathy's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews
Andre F.
Andre F.
Jul 5, 2015

I've known Kathy for a long time, and her love not only for her pets but for animals in general is simply incredible. When I recently took my dog to the clinic, her attention to detail and expertise in handling a dog she did not know very well was down right amazing!

Kathy A.
Ignacio  S.
Ignacio S.
Jul 5, 2015

Kathy has a great passion for dogs. I have had the pleasure of using her services a handful of times. My job causes me to go out of town frequently and she is always willing to watch my Yorkie "Porky" and she is always my first and last pick.

Kathy A.
Patricia R.
Patricia R.
Jul 5, 2015

Kathy was a wonderful dog sitter. My husband and I were out of town for 1 whole month and had to look for a dog sitter. We were recommended to use Kathy and we absolutely loved her. She is a sweet and kind person and great with all animals. You can genuinely see her care for animals and we felt that she was perfect to watch our pup. She would send us videos and pictures ...

Kathy A.

About Kathy

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Happy Tails with Kathy

Hi! I'm Kathy. I have been dog sitting for three years. I have experience working with dogs of all shapes and sizes. I have worked at a doggy daycare and as a veterinary technician. I am able to give oral and injectable medications if need be. You can be sure that your pet will be treated as if he/she were my own. I am a dog lover and have been around them since I was ...

What Kathy would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know if your pet has any health problems, medications, allergies, or behavioral issues? I do not have a breed preference. I would like to know if your pet has aggression just so that I know how to approach him/her. I'd like to know their feeding schedule, what treats they like and when they can have them, if they have any special needs, and if they are prone to any vices (such as bolting out the front door). Please list vet information and all emergency contact numbers.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kathy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kathy's Pets

Pancakes

Schweizer Laufhund
6 years, 9 months old, 9 lbs.

Slinky

Dachshund
9 years, 10 months old, 9 lbs.

When Kathy watches your pet

There will be long dog walks around the neighborhood and visits to dog parks (if given permission by you). I will play catch with your best friend and follow any pet instructions you may have for me. Your pet will receive TONS of attention, affection, and exercise during his time with me. If you have any specific questions or concerns please feel free to contact me and we can talk specifics or set up a meet and greet! I look forward to meeting you and your furry friend. :)

In Kathy's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kathy's Neighborhood

Kathy's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.