Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
75%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathryn can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Kelley F.
Kelley F.
Jul 18, 2017
Verified Stay

Simply said, Katie is the best! She took care of my pit bull in my home while I was gone for several days (I've never had a sitter stay at my place before) and it was an excellent experience from start to finish. Katie was comfortable with Tara and communicated quickly and clearly - I cannot recommend her enough! Thanks, Katie!!

Kathryn V.
Kathryn V.
Elizabeth M.
Elizabeth M.
May 2, 2017

Kathryn has been a friend and house / dog sitter for me for years. I always know everything will be perfectly cared for. She spoils our pups! Sometimes I worry they wish we stayed away longer so they could spend more time with her! I recommend her 100%.

Kathryn V.
Kathryn V.
Amy V.
Amy V.
May 1, 2017

Katie will be an excellent dog walker.
She has loved dogs her whole life.
She is patient and kind with animals.

She is reliable as well.

Kathryn V.
Kathryn V.

About Kathryn

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your dog and I will be instant buds

I had a dog my entire life from birth until I was 15...everyone in my family has dogs and I'm used to being around all kinds of breeds/personalities. Whenever any of my friends with dogs go out of town, I'm the one they call and trust to take care of their doggie.

I raised my own black labrador from 8 weeks...he is 5 now and lives in his homeland of California with ...

About Kathryn's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kathryn's Pets

Rocket

Labrador Retriever
11 years, 1 mo. old, 75 lbs.

When Kathryn watches your pet

In Kathryn's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kathryn's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.