House Sitting

$55
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathryn can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
25 Reviews

Brian N.
Brian N.
Jul 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathryn is awesome! She communicates well and does a great job at keeping me informed about what my pups are doing while I am gone!

Kathryn S.
Kathryn S.
Katie S.
Katie S.
Jun 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie was wonderful with our 11-week-old very social puppy. She kept us updated on everything and loved the photos!

Kathryn S.
Kathryn S.
Brian N.
Brian N.
May 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Love Kate. She takes care of my boys as if they were her own. She’s thurough, upbeat, and positive. I’m definitely using her aigain... and again.... and again!

Kathryn S.
Kathryn S.

About Kathryn

6
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Experienced, Reliable, Safe & Fun!

About this sitter:
Hello, my name is Katie! I specialize in group hikes and dog/house sitting! I have 3 dogs already in my home, so I will be visiting your dog in your home! If you would like your dog to join us as we hike, they must be dog friendly.

I am available for pet sitting and walking, pet transportation, dog training, house sitting (watering plants and mail pick up), as well as ...

What Kathryn would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences but would love as much information on your pet as possible, simply so I can cater to his or her needs. High energy/ low energy, special needs, diet/treat restrictions, friendly with other dogs and people, ect

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kathryn's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kathryn's Pets

Luna

Australian Cattle Dog
4 years, 5 mo. old, 25 lbs.

Katto

7 years, 5 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Ginger

Labrador Retriever
3 years, 4 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Kathryn watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I love to go to all the wonderful dog-friendly parks for off leash adventures for well behaved pups. I also love to take dogs hiking. Dog park trips are also quite frequent!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Wherever the dog is most comfortable.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I will visit your pup first thing in the morning for 30 minutes, a long hour long walk in the afternoon, and a 30 min visit before bed. I try to spend more time than that with your pup, but this will be the minimum!

Time I'll spend with your dog
My rate includes 3-4 visits, 6am, 3pm, dinner, and 9-10pm. Each visit is 30 min long, with 1 hour walk/play time in the afternoon.

Extra house-sitting services
Yes, with no extra cost

In Kathryn's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kathryn's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.