Kathryn L.

Kathryn L.

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$50
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$30
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathryn can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Lindsey C.
Lindsey C.
Aug 7, 2017
Verified Stay

Kathryn is an excellent, responsible, and caring sitter! She took care of my high-maintenance and very energetic border collie/pointer/lab/hound mix for a week. It was the longest I'd left her in a year and I came back to a very happy and healthy dog. We're sad Kathryn is moving out of Chicago or else we'd have her back again!

Kathryn L.
Kathryn L.
Robert F.
Robert F.
Feb 11, 2017

Kathryn continuously showed professionalism while caring for my families pets. My family pets included one golden retriever, one jack russel rat terroir, and one cat. On multiple occasions Kathryn would come to my families home on short notice and care for my families pets. Kathryn was always a dependable and trusting individual that could be counted on when our family pets needed care.

Kathryn L.
Kathryn L.
Jennifer  D.
Jennifer D.
Feb 9, 2017

Kathryn is friendly, enthusiastic and reliable. She obviously loves dogs and animals and has been a pleasure to work with. She is our go-to when my husband and I go out of town. Our Pomeranian is wary of strangers but warmed to Kathryn right away. We also have two golden retrievers that adore her. Such a relief to have found someone we trust to take care of our pets when we're away.

Kathryn L.
Kathryn L.

About Kathryn

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Ready for the dog days of Summer!

I have owned several dogs myself, amongst other animals. I have dogsat and catsat for friends and family throughout the years. My dog-walking experience got started just before high school at my local humane society. I spent my high school years volunteering there frequently and was even elected volunteer of the month. My own family pup, Riley, is getting older and experiencing some difficult health problems (diabetes, blindness, AND vertigo). Because of this experience, I ...

What Kathryn would like to know about your dog

Special care needs, dietary restrictions, a little about the dog's personality and energy levels. No breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kathryn's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Kathryn's Pets

Riley

Border Collie and Labrador Retriever
13 years, 4 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Kathryn watches your pet

There is a nice little park right next to my apartment. I have a soccer ball and a couple tennis balls that I like to bring out there to play. I live in a quiet and nice neighborhood and am about a ten minute walk from the lakeshore. I have two dog-friendly cats that love to play also.

In Kathryn's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kathryn's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.