Kathryn F.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathryn can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

11
repeat clients
94 Reviews

Shana W.
Shana W.
Jan 3, 2019

Kathryn is so friendly and was absolutely wonderful with our two cats. It was a last-minute accommodation and it couldn’t have worked out any better. She sent us updates, pictures, and videos and kept us updated throughout our trip. We were confident that our girls were receiving amazing care with Kathryn and that they were having a great time with her! I would recommend her to anyone!!

Kathryn F.
Kathryn F.
Chelsea F.
Chelsea F.
Oct 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathryn is so friendly and flexible! She sent pictures and videos and kept us updated throughout our trip. We felt 100% confident that our dog was in excellent hands with Kathryn and we know he had the best time with her!

Kathryn F.
Kathryn F.
Louise C.
Louise C.
Oct 26, 2018

If you are looking for someone who is easy to communicate with, and will love your pet like their own, you need to contact Kat. Kat has provided daily dog walks, and occasional boarding for our pup since January 2018, and we are always thrilled with her services. She sends fun updates, photos, and videos from his walks, and keeps us updated frequently when boarding. Kat is extremely reliable, flexible, and caring- we can't recommend ...

Kathryn F.
Kathryn F.

About Kathryn

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Reputable and Experienced Pet Care

I have been a full-time dog walker/petsitter in Fairfax, VA for over 3 years and have decided to sign up with Rover after so many of my clients have suggested I do so. I used to live in Halstead Square but have recently moved down the street to a home with a fenced backyard for more room to play! Except for the couple hours a day that I am completing midday walks, I am ...

What Kathryn would like to know about your dog

We welcome all dog breeds, big or small! However, I will need to know if your pup is potty trained, does well with other dogs, has any medical issues, and loves kisses and pats which will be given out frequently.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kathryn's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kathryn's Pets

Dino

American Staffordshire Terrier and Labrador Retriever
6 years, 11 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Ryder

Puggle
3 years, 11 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Kathryn watches your pet

We visit the dog park frequently. However, for dogs who do not thrive in that environment (or for puppies that are too young and are not fully vaccinated) walks around the neighborhood, including the Mosaic District, are our favorite. We are also big fans of car rides to the local Starbucks for puppachinos!

In Kathryn's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kathryn's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.