House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

17
repeat clients
32 Reviews

Katie Y.
Katie Y.
Aug 10, 2018
Verified Stay

We've hired Kathleen a couple times- most recently, we went away for a week and had her house sit and care for our greyhound, Marty. Kathleen is always great about communicating with us (sending updates and pictures), so we always know things are ok on the home front. It's really great having someone you can trust with your home and fur baby! We were able to have a relaxing vacation, knowing that everything was in ...

Kathleen S.
Kathleen S.
Alice J.
Alice J.
Jul 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathleen was great! She sent pics and updates.

Kathleen S.
Kathleen S.
Sandra B.
Sandra B.
Jul 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathleen took amazing care of my 6 month old pups. She was incredibly patient & attentive. I also received lots of photos & updates.

Kathleen S.
Kathleen S.

About Kathleen

2
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Respect and Love of Canines!

I currently do not have availability between 10 am and 4 pm on weekdays. I live in California, MD and try not to travel farther than a 15 - 20-mile radius. Thank you for looking at my profile and considering me as your sitter!

Hello! I'm Kathleen and I've been working with dogs for over a year now. I have multiple references on hand and have worked in two kennels before branching out on my own ...

What Kathleen would like to know about your dog

I ask for their main vet information, emergency vet information, and emergency contacts (family, neighbors, etc.) As well as special needs such as diet, medication, allergies, and things such as how they are on walks, with other dogs, or if they are iffy about certain things like paws being touched.

In addition, I ask for a list of the daily schedule: Feeding times, bed times, medication times, if they go out at certain times, and if/when they go on walks.

Extra information that can be helpful are the commands they know, if they can go on car rides, to dog parks, favourite toys, etc.

I don't have specifically have breed preferences, but I do have favorite breeds! My favourite breeds are German Shepherds (specifically straight backs with a long stock coat) and Golden Retrievers. I'm also very partial to Cavalier Kings Charles Spaniels, Huskies, Samoyeds, Beagles, Dacshunds, and Great Danes.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.