Katherine M.

(6)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katherine can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Katherine's Photos

Reviews

6 Reviews

Sandra K.
Sandra K.
Oct 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Katherine did a great job. We had a meet and greet. She was responsive. She kept me updated with pictures. My dog was exhausted and happy when she got home.

Katherine M.
Ashley H.
Ashley H.
Sep 10, 2018

Hire her! Katherine is a phenomenal asset to have for your dog. I have a formerly feral and extremely fearful rescue dog that does not easily warm up to people and struggles with fear aggression but Katherine was able to make her comfortable within five minutes on their first visit. Katherine is extremely reliable, trustworthy, and knowledgable and I know my dog is in excellent hands whenever she is with her. She has experience with ...

Katherine M.
Alysha G.
Alysha G.
Sep 9, 2018

Katherine is an amazing dog sitter! She is a dog owner herself and she gives each furbaby she encounters special love, care and attention as if they were her own. Beyond great animal care, she is trustworthy and loyal. Always given a peace of mind knowing my animals are with someone I can trust to keep them safe and happy!!! Nothing but great things to say about Katherine!

Katherine M.

About Katherine

24
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog care available with dog park!

Hello! My name is Katherine and I am 2nd grade Special Education teacher who also has a passion for dogs. I have been around dogs my whole life. Growing up I had a few different dogs of varying sizes including a German Shepard, Minature Schnauzer, and Shitsu. While attending the University of Connecticut I had the privilege of caring for the 2 Husky mascots including providing exercise (both walking and running) and training. I currently ...

What Katherine would like to know about your dog

I prefer a dog that does well with other dogs, including puppies, considering I currently own a 6 month old dog.

Also please be aware that overnight dog boarding is consitered a 24 hour period. Anything beyond the 24 hour period will require an additional day care charge (dependent on amount of time over the 24 hour period). I appreciate your understand and please feel free to reach out if you have any questions regarding this.

Additional Skills
Special Needs Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Katherine's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Katherine's Pets

Ziggy

Mixed
1 year, 4 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Katherine watches your pet

I am fortunate enough to live in an apartment complex with a dog park on property that includes agility equipment. I also enjoy taking walks and runs through the back neighborhoods of my area.

In Katherine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Katherine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.