Katherine H.

Katherine H.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katherine can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Michael W.
Michael W.
Jul 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Max had a great time staying with Katie and her husband (and dog Bonnie)! Katie was very friendly and accommodating. She sent lots of pictures and updates on how Max was doing. Max likes to chase cats out in public, but he had no problems with the cats in the house, and he and Bonnie got along great. Would definitely book again, and highly recommend!

Katherine H.
Katherine H.
Mary Beth B.
Mary Beth B.
Apr 20, 2018

Katie is an excellent pet sitter! My special-needs pit bull is very comfortable with Katie, who went above and beyond to make her feel safe and secure the first time she kept her. She even hand-fed my dog when she wouldn't eat the first few days we were away! Katie is friendly, intuitive, dependable and kindhearted.

Katherine H.
Katherine H.

About Katherine

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Close to dog parks & walking paths

Hi! My name is Katie and I love animals and would be thrilled to help care for your fur baby. I have two cats at home and a small Maltese/Westie mix who loves to play with other dogs. We have a fenced backyard with room for your dog to run and play. I live a short driving distance from the Bark Park in Fultondale and from Remy's Dog Park at Red Mountain. We take ...

What Katherine would like to know about your dog

Breed preferences for sitting would be smaller breed dogs but open to discussing boarding a larger dog. I'd prefer the dog to be crate trained and get along well with cats since we have two in the home and with other dogs since we have a small dog at home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Katherine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Katherine's Pets

Bonnie

Maltese and West Highland White Terrier
4 years, 7 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Katherine watches your pet

When boarding with me, your dog will enjoy companionship from our Maltese/Westie mix who loves to play with other dogs. We will visit the dog park on the weekends and walk around the neighborhood at least 1x a day before dinner on weeknights.

In Katherine's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Katherine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.