Katherine F.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katherine can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Ellen G.
Ellen G.
May 28, 2018

Katherine grew up with pets and demonstrates a care and respect for all animals. She is compassionate with all animals, but I have observed her specifically with dogs and cats. She is gentle, caring, firm, and kind with her pets and other's pets. She is sensitive to their needs and animals seem to love her.

Katherine F.
Katherine F.
Stephanie L.
Stephanie L.
May 28, 2018

Katherine is a very responsoble and compassionate person. She is great at training and she is the only person I trust to care for my dogs when I need someone.

Katherine F.
Katherine F.
Elaine F.
Elaine F.
May 18, 2018

Katherine is very loving, kind and incredibly patient. I trust her completely with the care of my beloved dog Moose. She would be an excellent dog sitter.

Katherine F.
Katherine F.

About Katherine

1
year of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

2 full-time adults and fenced yard

My partner Aaron and I have a first-floor apartment with a fenced yard where we spend most of our time. The yard is a great place for playing fetch, will soon feature a sand dig pit, and has plenty of space for lounging in the shade. We both work/study from home full time so we have lots of time and flexibility to devote to furry friends. Twice a day I take my dog Roo ...

What Katherine would like to know about your dog

I am happy to work with any breed in the small/medium category as that is where my experience lies. I'd love to hear all about your dog's habits and preferences, particularly regarding routines and training. The more information the easier it will be to understand what your pup is trying to communicate. Things of particular importance are triggers that provoke fearful or aggressive behaviors, any known allergies, and whether your pup is prone to chewing on certain items around the house or eating things off the ground on the walks.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Katherine's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Katherine's Pets

Roo

Mixed
1 year old, 18 lbs.

When Katherine watches your pet

Roo and I generally take walks are around the neighborhood, focusing on the smaller streets away from heavy traffic. On nice mornings or cool afternoons, we like to go to Runyon Canyon for more focused exercise, some good socialization, great smells and lovely views. If you are dog park friendly, we occasionally visit the Delongpre or Poinsettia dog parks for a quick play session. The bulk of the day is spent playing chase, tug and fetch in the backyard followed by napping wherever the best spot happens to be at that time.

In Katherine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Katherine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.