Katherine D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Stacey D.
Stacey D.
Nov 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Kat is absolutely amazing! She did a wonderful job taking care of our dogs and cats. I loved that she sent updates and pictures daily. It was so nice to have the peace of mind knowing that my pets were well taken care of.

Katherine D.
Katherine D.
Jackie F.
Jackie F.
Oct 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dogs were happy and content. Everything was clean, neat and taken care of. "Kat" is awesome!

Katherine D.
Katherine D.
Jeffrey P.
Jeffrey P.
Jul 26, 2018
Verified Stay

My baby girls and I are so thankful I we Kat.

Katherine D.
Katherine D.

About Katherine

37
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Responsible, loving, compassionate

We had many pets while I was growing up and I currently live with 3 bullies. I've rescued a number of dogs to be part of my family over the years and I've volunteered untold hours to animal rescues. I have 35+ years experience in sitting (pets and houses). I owned/operated a small pet sitting service in CA, for dogs, cats, birds, horses, alpacas, goats, etc. I worked on an alpaca ranch for 18 ...

What Katherine would like to know about your dog

I like all breeds. I have experience with all sizes but probably more with the larger breeds. Some breeds I've cared for are; pitty/pitty mix, shepherd mix, labs, Jack russells, border collies, labs, chis, etc. I have also cared for highly schedule/training regimented dogs for Guide Dog of America trainers. I've owned GSDS, poodle mix, terrier mixes, labs, and collies. I've volunteered with a rescue that did any large breed (hard to place), and a Dobie specific rescue.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Katherine watches your pet

We will do neighborhood and/or park walks. I love the paved trail systems that are throughout the NoCo area. I also hike and with your permission I might like to take your dog with me on a nature hike (after I'm familiar with their personality, etc.). Snuggle time is a favorite, lots of belly-rubs (for them, not me. LOL). Maybe a stop at Starbucks for a Puppuccino (again with your advance permission).

Katherine's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.