Katherine D.

Katherine D.

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katherine can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Ana S.
Ana S.
Jul 31, 2017

I had to leave town on a last minute notice and Kat made super easy to arrange everything for my princess Fran. She took great care of her which is the best! My dog is an 11 years old Yorkie and she's very picky about everything. Kat took care about every detail with her food, walks, medicines and hair. She was the best and my dog loved her! She gained a client for Life!

Katherine D.
Katherine D.
Joanne L.
Joanne L.
Jun 19, 2017

Katherine not only loves my dogs, but the dogs love her too!!!
She is very knowledgeable. Great dog walker if your dogs are up for a run, but also great with the little ones. She was a fantastic sitter for my temperamental and skittish Greyhound too.
Highly recommended.

Katherine D.
Katherine D.

About Katherine

6
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

I love walking/running with dogs.

As a animal lover and activist, I've been surrounded by them my whole life. I understand how guilty we can feel sometimes as pet owners when we're not able to provide all of our time to do the things our pets most definitely deserve. I can take care of it for you and reduce that guilt and worry by offering: running, walking, feeding, petting, hugging and all the great pleasures and responsibilities that comes with ...

What Katherine would like to know about your dog

Does she/he get a long with other pets?
Does she/he have any other special needs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Katherine's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Katherine's Pets

Lula

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
6 years, 5 mo. old, 31 lbs.

When Katherine watches your pet

I could take the pup/s to the dog beach and/or dog park if that is something they'd like. I usually run with my dog, so if that is something they might also enjoy, I'd love to.

In Katherine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Katherine's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.