Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kate can host 1 dog per night.
Kate can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Ian G.
Ian G.
Dec 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Our dog had a terrific weekend with Kate. She came home happy, well fed and cared for. Kate also did a great job of keeping us updated (and reassured) with regular texts.

Kate S.
Kate S.
Lovey D.
Lovey D.
Oct 15, 2017
Verified Stay

Koda was so happy after spending the day with Kate, thanks so much for taking care of him! :)

Kate S.
Kate S.
Mark S.
Mark S.
May 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Kate took great care of our little girl. Kate asked all the right questions about Sadie, what she likes, dislikes, walking and meal schedule, etc. Sadie had plenty of walks and playtime.There's an enormous park 1 block away. I appreciated all the updates and photos of Sadie and Tucker playing, and lounging. I will definitely have Sadie stay with Kate, and Tucker on our next opportunity to travel.

Kate S.
Kate S.

About Kate

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Barks & Wiggles Daycare & Boarding

I have 8+ years experience owning and caring for dogs, primarily with special needs (allergies, asthma, arthritis, epilepsy etc.) and am very comfortable with administering daily medication or supplements if necessary.

I love taking my dog for long walks around the neighbourhood daily, and being only a block away from the Kingston Memorial Center makes it easy to take dogs rollerblading around the track or even for a quick romp at the off-leash dog park ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kate's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kate's Pets

Tucker

Maltese, Mixed, and Poodle
8 years, 1 mo. old, 15 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.